In a brand new workspace (no Designer projects), clicked on Status View -> XML Schemas -> Import XSD. The new project wizard is display first since there are no projects (good). But if you cancel the new project wizard the import XSD wizard still is begin run even though there is no possibility of completing it. The XSD import wizard should not be run if the new project wizard is canceled. Should check to see if this issue occurs when running other wizards from the Status View.