Uploaded image for project: 'JBoss Enterprise Application Platform'
  1. JBoss Enterprise Application Platform
  2. JBEAP-3147

Update resteasy-jettison provider module support to deprecated

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: 7.0.0.ER4
    • Fix Version/s: 7.0.0.ER7
    • Component/s: Modules, REST
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Make the module resteasy-jettison-provider deprecated in EAP.

      This is based on the discussion i email thread:

      ----- Original Message -----
      From: "Dimitris Andreadis" <dandread@redhat.com>
      To: "Katerina Novotna" <kanovotn@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Dimitris Andreadis" <dimitris@redhat.com>, "Weinan Li" <weli@redhat.com>, "Bill Burke" <bburke@redhat.com>, "Marek Kopecky" <mkopecky@redhat.com>, "Ron Sigal" <rsigal@redhat.com>, "Jason T. Greene" <jgreene@redhat.com>, "Stuart Douglas" <sdouglas@redhat.com>, "Bilgehan Ozpeynirci" <bilge@redhat.com>
      Sent: Tuesday, February 2, 2016 11:17:44 AM
      Subject: Re: Jettison provider not trigerred in EAP7

      (copying Bilge, too)

      In EAP6 I see:
      https://mojo.redhat.com/docs/DOC-1053168

      org.jboss.resteasy.resteasy-jackson-provider public
      org.jboss.resteasy.resteasy-jettison-provider public

      So we cannot just "remove" stuff. I think the right approach is to mark:

      org.jboss.resteasy.resteasy-jettison-provider deprecated

      And if it doesn't work for the user out of the box, make sure there is at least a workaround
      for existing applications to work.

      Please update DOC-1053168 and make a blocking JBEAP jira for updating the jettison-provider
      support level.

      Thanks

      /Dimitris

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  ctomc Toma┼ż Cerar
                  Reporter:
                  kanovotn Katerina Odabasi
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved: