Uploaded image for project: 'HAL'
  1. HAL
  2. HAL-1526

Required field error when rolling back a patch

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.6.Final
    • Fix Version/s: 3.0.7.Final
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When attempting to roll back a patch in the console, the "Reset Configuration" field gives an error that it is required (though it is by default set to OFF). You can work around this by flipping it to ON and then OFF again.

      But this might make some users think that they need to set it to ON. We have a warning in the patching and upgrading guide telling users to use caution when setting this option.

      If we want users to explicitly say ON or OFF for this field, as opposed to just taking a default of OFF, then maybe we should consider a different way of presenting this option in the wizard.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  claudio4j Claudio Miranda
                  Reporter:
                  ahoffer Andrea Hoffer
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved: